top of page

Congratulations!

You got in! Yay!... Now what?




Photo credit to WDW programs


You've been checking your email like a crazy person and it has finally happened! The beautiful email that says "YOU HAVE BEEN ACCEPTED!"


Congratulations!

Now, I'll help you figure out all the things you need to do next in order to ensure your program spot.


Step 1: Accepting the offer


The first thing you are going to do is accept or decline the offer. You will need to decide on your arrival date and departure date. YOU WILL NOT YET KNOW YOUR ROLE. This means, if you accept your offer, you are willing to work anywhere on property. You will have to pay your fees before finding out your role. For me, it was still worth it, but for others this my change some things.


You will have 7 days to accept your offer.


TIP: I suggest keeping your program 4-5 months long. You can always extended but you cannot make it shorter without terminating your program.


TIP: If you decide to decline this offer, it will not affect your acceptance to a future program later on.


Step 2: Paying your fees


After you accept the offer, you will have 24 hours to pay your fees. For my Spring 2022 program, the cost was $425


Step 3: Required information


After you pay, Disney will send you an email asking for further information about you in regards to your program.


TIP I created a DCP email tab where I saved ALL my emails. That way if something were to happen I had proof of the reciepts and confirmations of things I had done.


Other items you are required to submit

  • Vaccination verifiation for the COVID-19 vaccination: must be submited at least 2 weeks prior to arrival date

  • DORMS registration: this is where you will opt-in or opt-out of DCP housing as well as rate your room preferences. You will also link with a roomate, if you have one. I recieved the email for this 2 months prior to my arrival date.

  • New hire portal: This is where you will fill in a background check, your direct deposit, etc. I recieved the email for this 1 month prior to my arrival date

  • Lease agreement: This is where you will get your housing assignment and agree to the rules of Flamingo Crossing Village. For me, this was completed 2 weeks prior to arrival.

48 views

Comments


bottom of page