top of page

Packing

You made it in! But what to bring?

One of the parts prior to my program I found to be a real struggle was a packing list! Coming from Oregon, I was limited on what I could bring because I was flying.


I found it easiest to help me pack by making a complete list of things I would need/want and then determining which things I could bring and what I would need to buy there.


TIP 1: You WILL NOT need a lot of clothes. A lot of your time will be spent in your costume.


TIP 2: Since I was flying, I utilized vacuum sealing bags to fit all my things into two large suitcases and one carry on. This did cause my clothes to wrinkle, however, I was able to use the iron and ironing board in the hotel my dad stayed at.


TIP 3: Flamingo Crossing has a service desk in the community hall where you can find some items to rent/check out. Check to see what they have before purchasing items. You may not need to buy things like a vacuum!


Attached below is a packing list I used! Open the google sheet, select file, and click make a copy to be able to edit it. There are suitcases by each of the items I packed and shopping carts next to the items I bought when I got here.




46 views

Opmerkingen


bottom of page